Hello again!

I’m extremely sorry for the holding you alls on the part 2 of #MadeInSG! Having an extra hard time to balance between blogging and family ahhah. My lil girl’s now at her milestone of 6 months and a week old so yup, you know… Okay anyway lets get back to the main point.

So just a little background information, the whole photo shoot session is expected to be from 11 am to 5 pm and I had to be there by 9.30 am for my makeup and fittings. But guess what? Me and hubby reached there at almost 8.30 am! An hour early from my expected timing. so as usual we headed down for just a breakfast for two! Okay anyway lets skip to the make up time!

“Did you alls see my transformations?? I mean OMG I can’t believe that that’s me right there before and after!”

img_4769
With Sis Yumi

But this is all thanks to sis Yumi for her magic hands! And I must say that she’s the best local makeup artist hands down! Her works, there are all talented and amazing! You can take a look at her Instagram page @yumiayummi ! Trust me when I say that she’s very talented!

And yes! I did manage to snap a picture with her! The makeup artist behind my face! A wife and mummy of 3 boys (and psst she’s expecting a 4th child too!) Gosh, she’s the best! Hehehhe I wish the best for you and your family! and please please ignore my messy hijab!

Okay back to the blog post please ..

img_48261
One of the shot from #MadeInSG Photo shoot

“So what’s it like to be the model?”

So as you all know, this photo shoot is actually my first photo soot ever! And I’m so proud of myself that I managed to make it to this far! I admit I’m really a newbie in this photo shoot thingy but I’m super grateful to have a lovely team that supports and motivates me all the way! That including the 2 other gorgeous ladies that I’ve gained experiences and exposures from! From posing to standing posture, I’ve watched and learned from the experienced ones! It’s all about stepping out of my comfort zone and just have fun with the camera! Doesn’t matter who’s watching! And most importantly I’ve learnt that in modelling, it doesn’t matter if you’re on the better at right side or left. You have to showcase both sides of you if you want to be the IT!

Okay so anyway let’s start at the top; At first I was feeling extra nervous as I keep having this thought that I’ll screwed something up ahahah or I wouldn’t be able to do a good job. But yet I keep my smile on and with my positive attitude of course!

Since I arrived a bit earlier than expected, I immediately felt welcome! The first model sis Mahirah and the others greeted and welcomed me inside! I must tell you boy I’m so happy that I’ve forgotten about my fear! Even more happy after I had my makeup done by sis Yumi! Boy you alls should have seen me that moment! I kept on fangirling about my makeup throughout the photo shoot! And even afterwards! But anyway my fear came back the minute the photo shoot starts!

You know, I was the first one to model for the piece that I’m wearing. And I thought that I did a good job but gosh I was proved wrong! The other 2 models are actually more experienced than me! From the way the posed to the way they stand or the camera, I was at lost. But I’m so thankful that they didn’t make me feel bad, they taught me and guided me through! Even the photographer let me modeled for the second time hahahah. And you can tell that I enjoyed myself throughout! While modeling, I get to learned new tips and tricks with models Mahirah and Aysha!

img_47731img_48411img_48381

Okay so personally, I’ve never had so much clothes lined up for me for fittings! It felt totally like OMG I’m a model and this is an official job for all models to do and boy it was so fun! I made new friends, experienced new things and of course try on poses that I didn’t know that it would look better on me!

Overall, from having my own personal makeup artist to having someone to ‘betulkan’ my shawls, it totally just make me feel really loved. But I wouldn’t be able to have done all this without the great team! The rest were so friendly and constantly making the atmosphere lively and totally not awkward at all even tho it’s my first time there, thank you so much you alls! Insha Allah till we meet again!

img_47811
With Sis Fathanah

Ouh and yes not forgetting the one who first noticed me! Say hello to sis Fathanah! The lovely lady behind Tashkila.sg!

So this blog post is dedicated to you sis! For giving me the opportunity to model the collections and as well as to work closely with the team! It’s really a great experience for me as I gained new knowledge and exposures from this #MadeInSG photo shoot! Insha Allah this will open more doors and new opportunities for me in the near future!

So tadaaa this concludes the end of my blog and to all those out there reading this blog and is wondering how it feels like to model and is totally shy, just don’t be okay! Go on! Just do whatever makes you happy and if there’s rezeki insha Allah you alls will get one! Don’t worry, the world has plenty for you all to discover. You just have to go and search for it!

Siti

 

Leave a Reply

