11 October 2016. 

 

To you guys, today’s just another same old day like others. But to me, today’s an extremely special day. Let me tell you a short story why;Throwback to this day 3 years ago was the first date that he asked me out. And if he hadn’t given up on asking me to be his Girlfriend, we wouldn’t be here today. It took him 5 tries before I finally said yes. I know.

Yes, 3 years past but it felt as though we’ve been through this journey for 30 years. From a Fairy Tale relationship to having a WarZone period, and to a point where we almost became strangers, I’m really thankful that we didn’t give up on each other. Our dreams and plans for the future. And from our love, there come Siti Nur Syaqilah Binte Muhammad Irfan Shah. This is just the beginning my dear.

I admit, we still have a very long list of tasks that we still need to work on together. From being a couple to having responsibilities for the family. From being each other’s pain in the asses to being treated like King & Queen. But hey, at least I don’t have to call you goodnight or sent you a morning text cause it’s you that I’m sleeping with and waking up to. And it’ll still be the same you till we both became Grandparents to Syaqilah’s children and Insha Allah Great Grandparents to her children’s children. Yup, we sure have a very long way to go.

So here’s a Happy 3rd Anniversary to my Mr Muhammad Irfan Shah for being my Best Friend, my Soul Mate and the Father to our lil Princess. Remember that I have loved you, I still love you and I will always love you till the end of my breath @storiesofthemirror 💕

 

Sitiology

Leave a Reply

